Olowolabi, Ojogo 16 Others Confirmed as Ondo Commissioners


The list of Eighteen Commissioners –nominees sent by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state to the State House of Assembly ,two weeks ago, were on Tuesday cleared by the House.

The Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Bamidele Oleyelogun, had at plenary session some two weeks ago acknowledged letter of nomination from Akeredolu informing the lawmakers of the nomination of the 18 commissioners who will work with him.

The 18 commissioner’s nominee who had earlier been screened by the House Committee were presented to the members of the House while the lawmakers unanimously agreed to confirm them.

The names of cleared commissioners included:  a former Politics Editor Independent Newspapers, Donald Ojogo, a brother to former governor Olusegun Agagu, Femi Agagu, former Chief Press Secretary to Agagu, Mr Yemi Olowolabi, former Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Hon Taofeek Abdulsalam.

Also in the cleared by the lawmakers , son of the former governor  Adebayo Adefarati, Gboyega Adefarati, Rasheed Badmus, Prince Solagbade, Saka Yusuf Ogunleye,  Mrs Omowumi Olatunji-Edet and Dr Wahab Adegbenro.

Others include, Funso Esan, Wale Akinterinwa, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila, Prof Bayonle, Lola, Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe, and Kola Olawoye.

Meanwhile, the state governor, Akeredolu, is expected to fix a date for the inauguration of the new commissioners.

Sources Close to the Governor said that he is awaiting the reply if his letter to the lawmakers on the list of the commissioners sent to the lawmakers before fixing a date for the swearing in of the new commissioners in the state.

However, a source informed that the inauguration of the commissioners has been scheduled to next week Tuesday or Wednesday informing that with the schedule of activities before the governor, the inauguration cannot come up before next Tuesday or Wednesday.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here